Posted in Inspiration

Pursue What Makes You Happy

It’s important that we pursue OUR dreams and do what makes US happy. Forget about trying to make the other 3.5 billion people on this planet happy and focus on yourself. There is a fine line between being a genuinely nice human and trying to please the whole planet. (you never will). You can do EVERYTHING right and someone will still find something about you that irritates them. But that’s not your problem because its time to pursue your purpose. As soon as you agree with yourself to chase after your goals in life EVERYONE will question you, even family. They will ask you “why pursue a career that makes no money” or “who would ever want to do that” or simply just “why”. And you might even find the urge to try to answer all their questions and explain why but honesty there is NO point. If they are willing to ask you these questions in the first place they most likely wont understand even after you explain and you will become frustrated which will then create tension between you guys. So I know how hard it is to “let things go” but in this situation, you just have to. I am not saying don’t ever defend yourself but when you feel as though they are still nagging about what you’re doing after you explained, its time to lay that problem to rest and move on. You understand your goals, your path, and your own expectations and that’s the only thing that is really important. Be you. Not someone the world is trying to morph into. Down the road you may run into some bumps, but those bumps are everywhere, they will be down ANY road you take, so make your own. Take your own path. But better yet, pursue your purpose no matter what anyone says.

Quote of the day: “Instead of pursuing money, pursue your soul purpose. It’s the quickest route to what you were born to do.”

xoxo laur

 

 

Posted in Travel

PUMPKIN PACTH

One down, many more left to attend. Over the weekend my boyfriend and I attended a local pumpkin farm where we were able to pick out our pumpkins, feed animals, and watch a pig race. How exciting right? Well it was very enjoyable until the rain decided to take over. (lame I know lol) But honestly that didn’t stop me from having a blast. I will have to say Bengstons Pumpkin Patch is very nice but a little on the pricey side for admission. It cost $38 dollars for the both of us to get, which included a few ride and a pig race. Although I really enjoyed that pumpkin farm, I was very distraught that when it started pouring down rain (literally 20 minutes after we got in), you then had to PURCHASE, a very cheap garbage bag to put over yourself. How upsetting, after I paid $38 dollars to even be inside the pumpkin farm that didn’t include the food to feed the animals, or our pumpkin and we couldn’t get a FREE garbage bag. Annoyed. I do have to say that was a wee bit upsetting, so if you plan on attending Bengstons Pumpkin Patch in Homer Glen, Illinois, but sure there is no rain in the forecast. Anyway, they did have a HUGE selection of pumpkins which made me very excited. It took me about 20 minutes before I found the PERFECT pumpkin (lol).

I am excited to say I am one step closer to marking that off my bucket list, one down, two to go.

Be sure to keep on checking things off your fall bucket list, its crunch time y’all

Quote of the day: I’ve never met a pumpkin I didn’t like

xoxo laur